Chosen For the Trip

20131030-131319.jpg

Adriana

OMG!!!!! I still can’t believe I’m actually here in Paris. On Sunday, April literally snatched me off the piano, had me change into a little black dress, then told me I was one of the dolls chosen to spend six weeks in Paris!!!!

I mean, I do the catwalks of fashion weeks here, there and everywhere, but this will be the first time I’ve been on an extended trip to Paris. Carla and Richard (both of whom are here with me) were promised the trip a long time ago. But this was a COMPLETE surprise for me!

None of us have been on this blog in awhile because April has been keeping us pretty busy. We were exhausted when we returned from fashion month and yet when we got back to the house, there were endless fittings and photo sessions for her blog. So much time was put into the jacket posts. She worked in muslin, creating jacket after jacket until she got it just right. I love this feather trimmed jacket she made to match my pencil skirt.

However, time was coming when we knew April would be making her trip back to Paris. I had no idea I’d be chosen since Marpessa and Eva (who already look so Parisian) worked out so well the last time. I thought maybe I looked too Hollywood or Miami Beach. But look at me now! I’m in Par-eeeeee!!!!!!!

Last night we had a sit down dinner : confit de canard (preserved duck as we say in English) with gratin potatoes and Brussels sprouts. We washed it all down with a delightful Graves 2008 wine that was like velvet. Afterwards we met up with the Phat dolls who reside in the apartment all year long. We posed for a group picture, then partied into the wee hours of the morning, drinking pink champagne (to match my outfit). Wow, those dolls sure know how to party!!!

April was okay with it but explained that we must not do that too often. She wants us to stay fresh and flawless for the photo shoots to come.

We do have some down time. Me and Carla are very much looking forward to going shopping. I hear Dior, Celine, Jimmy Choo, Armani, and Valentino are all on the same block AND that it’s not too far from here. AND we heard there’s a new Azzedine Alaia store that just opened as well! Woo hoo!!!!!!!

Hmmmmm….wonder where April keeps her maps????!!!!!

20131030-131350.jpg

It’s Paris. It’s Champagne. Let’s Party!!!!

