A New Year, A New Opportunity

Monica

Buongiorno. Mi chiamo Monica e sono una top model. Io sono italiano. Maybe you like if I speak Enghlish? I’m originally from Florence, but I lived in Canada for the past few years where I was signed with Jackman Modeling Agency, Inc. Amo il directrice, Elizabeth. One day, after I arrived back from a modeling assignment, Elizabeth came to me with some important news. My dear friend, Veronique who lives in the US, had been in touch and told her someone from Fashion Doll Stylist had noticed pictures of me. She said this person “April” had wanted to feature me on the cover and could offer me a lucrative contract. I didn’t really want to leave Jackman Agency. They took such good care of me and I was quite happy there. But Elizabeth really thought it was more important for me to think about my career. She said it would be good for me to accept. I would be based in the US, but would travel frequently to France for catwalk shows and photo shoots. She finally convinced me it was the right decision. It was a tearful conversation, but at the end of the day, Ho accettato..I accepted. So I said my goodbyes to her and my friends then boarded a plane for the U.S.

My best friend Veronique

My best friend Veronique

April welcomed me with open arms to the house. Molto BELLO, she said when she saw me and then immediately introduced me to the other dolls. I was sooo happy to see my friend Veronique. “Comment ca va, mon amour? Ca fait longtemps depuis on se trouvait a Milan!!” I glanced around the room and.. OMG, look at all the Royals who are here! This is going to be even better than I thought. There I was, introducing myself….while still totally naked! Veronique screamed out, “Put her in the navy lace dress…l’abito di pizzo blu marino! And with that, I slipped into one of the most beautiful dresses I’ve ever worn! No, I will not be modeling this. It was just to check for fit. (Not all of us Royal girls have the same measurements, you know.) Not to worry, my dear Ms. Monica. You have a brilliant career ahead of you here.

There are many, many Barbies here as well. But the most surprising were the young ones who looked very much like me..right down to their lipstick! They said they had seen pictures of me and loved my look. Sono bellissime!!!!

My fan club!

My fan club!

Sono felice di essere qui…I am happy to be here, and very, very fortunate to have this opportunity….but….I will miss Elizabeth and her Agency who negotiated the deal and made all of this possible. Ciao Bella.

